HomeAdvisory board

Advisory board


H.E. the Honourable Sir David Baragwanath KNZM (Chair)

Appellate Judge of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon; former President and Presiding Judge of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon; former Judge of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand, President New Zealand Law Commission; Member for New Zealand of the Permanent Court of Arbitration, The Hague; Honorary Professor at the University of Waikato (New Zealand), Visiting Professor at the University of Northumbria (United Kingdom); Overseas Bencher of the Inner Temple; Door Tenant at 3 Hare Court Chambers

Professor Sir William Blair

Former Judge in Charge of the Commercial Court] and Financial List Judge for England and Wales; First President of the Board of Appeal, European Supervisory Authorities; Professor of Financial Law and Ethics, Queen Mary University of London; Arbitrator at 3 Verulam Buildings, London


Dr. Willem Calkoen 

Retired Partner at NautaDutilh; former Chair of the Section on Business Law of the International Bar Association (The Netherlands)


Jeffrey Golden 

Founder and Chair Emeritus of the P.R.I.M.E. Finance Foundation; Honorary Fellow and Member of Court, London School of Economics; Joint Head of Chambers, 3 Hare Court; Retired founding partner of Allen & Overy LLP US law practice

Duncan Goldie-Morrison

Managing Partner at Bradden Capital Management; Director and part owner of Orbian Corporation; Director and part owner of Transact Payments Limited; Board Member at Tungsten Network Plc


Thomas Jasper

Managing Partner at Manursing Partners LLC; Founding Chairman of the International Swaps and Derivitives Association; Risk Hall of Fame member in recognition of his profound contributions to risk management; Director and Audit Chair of Ciner Resources LLC and five Blackstone managed investment companies (USA)


Thierry Porté

Managing Director, J.C. Flowers & Co, LLC; Former CEO, Shinsei Bank Ltd (Japan); Former President and Branch Manager, Morgan Stanley Japan


Hugo Hans Siblesz

Secretary-General of the Permanent Court of Arbitration; former Foreign Ministry (Netherlands) diplomat, including positions as Ambassador to France, Monaco and Andorra; Director-General for Political Affairs, Director of the Consular Department of the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Assistant Legal Adviser.